Author Topic: using other devices with HID plugin  (Read 12121 times)

n0ukf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
using other devices with HID plugin
« on: May 16, 2009, 09:42:33 pm »
I just installed the HID plugin for Winamp hoping to use it with an infrared remote I have. It was made for earlier versions of Windows (and perhaps DOS) and WinXP doesn't recognize the receiver on the serial port. Could you please add functionality to use devices on serial ports? All I see listed in its settings is my optical wheel mouse, my USB headset (why? it's an audio device) and a USB serial port (not the serial port this IR receiver is plugged into).

Roman Novgorodov

  • Engineer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 994
  • we will win
    • View Profile
    • Forums.nrCommLib.Com
Re: using other devices with HID plugin
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2009, 04:10:28 am »
Hello

Thank you for your interest in our product.

Unfortunately, HID Plugin uses standard system API for access to HID device.
If your device is not recognized as HID device by Windows it is problem.
It is too difficult to make special solution for your old device.

I recommend you to try find a Windows XP compartible HID driver for your device.
Also you can try install your device manually in device manager and try select different HID
drivers from standard Windows set.

By the way. Please tell me your IrDa device name or its Home Web page.

Roman Novgorodov
DeepSoftware.Com
DeepSoftware llc - The professional components for Delphi/CBuilder/.NET. The high quality custom software development.
Forums.nrCommLib.Com - DeepSoftware Tech Support Forum.

n0ukf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: using other devices with HID plugin
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2009, 10:03:24 am »
Sorry about the delay, I lost track of the forum and just now refound it.

The device is InterAct Wireless Intelligent Trackball model SV-2020 by Recoton.

maxworld

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: using other devices with HID plugin
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2009, 04:59:43 pm »
Hi I tried your winamp plugin with my Griffin AirClick controler.  http://www.griffintechnology.com/products/airclickusb
and the winamp gen_nrhid.dll configuration did not respond to it.  I tried the extended edit also and I saw the AirClick Active HID but it did not get a response when I pressed the buttons.  So I tried this site http://www.ysgyfarnog.co.uk/utilities/WinampRemote/ and it seemed to work.  I was still interested in your software since it would allow me to re-assign the buttons.
Thanks

Roman Novgorodov

  • Engineer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 994
  • we will win
    • View Profile
    • Forums.nrCommLib.Com
Re: using other devices with HID plugin
« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2009, 03:01:17 am »
Hello

Thank you for your interest in our product.

Please, if you have time, take the debug version of plugin from attachment,
UnZIP it and replace current installed version of plugin.

Usual plugins are located here:
"C:\Program Files\Winamp\Plugins\gen_nrhid.dll"

After that please open plugin settings, check "Logging".
Then go to  about tab and double click on "HID Plugin" text.
The new tab "HID Info" will appear.
Please do following steps:

1) "Autodetect" hid device.
2) Click check box "Open ..." and click different buttons on your device. If you dont see any lines in the bottom list box, try to select other HID device from drop down list box.
3) Now jump to first tab and try to assign the player actions.

Close winamp and send to me a log file. It will be located here:

"C:\Documents and Settings\Your Login Name \Local Settings\Application Data\HID-Plugin\nrhid.log"

Possible your device is not supported by standard Windows HID API and winampremote uses special solutions for access to your device.
I hope log file will help us resolve problem

Roman Novgorodov
DeepSoftware llc - The professional components for Delphi/CBuilder/.NET. The high quality custom software development.
Forums.nrCommLib.Com - DeepSoftware Tech Support Forum.

D.Moork

  • Guest
using other devices with HID plugin
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2009, 02:28:02 pm »
theyre all still there. But since posting, I found the non-plugin versions of the same screens to use. These all work perfectly fine.

n0ukf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: using other devices with HID plugin
« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2009, 05:07:20 pm »
Any suggestions yet for using my serial port connected InterAct Wireless Intelligent Trackball?

D.Moork

  • Guest
using other devices with HID plugin
« Reply #7 on: December 03, 2009, 02:32:49 am »
yep that to
actually.. what ill do is add some statis IDs to the plugin to get all the current date/time info without setting anything up manually..

kedUlcediawed

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • fishing
    • View Profile
using other devices with HID plugin
« Reply #8 on: October 18, 2010, 01:17:29 pm »
Thanks for the link

But there are 2 problems I face. 1 I dont know whitch plugin is used I gues it is cc2_gtr.dll and se_gtr.dll  and 2 I those are the files, I dont know how to open and edit them.

Like I said, I have sadely no knowledge of programming/coding .
BTW, I'm a happy owner of
http://www.ps2netdrivers.net/t4242/htc.cruise/
:-D

loveta1015

  • Guest
Re: using other devices with HID plugin
« Reply #9 on: October 30, 2010, 08:40:17 am »
Very nice post. This will help possible client to get a quality  person.

ParabikMiSi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
using other devices with HID plugin
« Reply #10 on: December 12, 2014, 09:12:35 pm »
Ok. Thank Leo for answers.

But anyway TC plugin for Opus9/10 would be good too. Because previous version almost works good with tc-plugins. Ive tested with iso, lzx and other types.