• Welcome to Forum.Deepsoftware.Com. Please login or sign up.

unable to open file 'NRCLASSES.OBJ'

Started by lvgreen, November 03, 2011, 04:45:20 am

Previous topic - Next topic

lvgreen

Hello,

I am a new programmer at company taking over from a suddenly departed programmer.
I am trying to compile programs that other programmer left in Visual Source Safe. I am also needing to re-create his development environment as old programmer's computer not working.

Seems he was using nrcomm_pro917release.exe dated 6/06/2011, based on file in network shared directory "software tools".

I have run the file nrcomm_pro917release.exe using stored company licence information, and installed under C:\Program Files\Borland\.
However the Source sub-directory is empty, and I cannot compile code because these files not found:
#include "nrclasses.hpp"
#include "nrcomm.hpp"

I have downloaded trial version nrcomm_pro925trial.exe and now have files "nrclasses.hpp" and "nrcomm.hpp"
but cannot finish linking because unable to open file 'NRCLASSES.OBJ'.

How do I proceed?

lvgreen

I do not understand what has happened.
I have uninstalled and re-installed the nrcomm library several different times, and now I can finally see the .hpp and .obj files in the CBuilder3 directory under the directory I most recently installed to.

Hopefully all I need to do now is change the project include paths and things should work.

lvgreen

Is pro version 917 supposed to make CBuilder3 files?

I am compiling with Embarcadero® C++Builder® XE2 Version 16.0.4276.44006 and it is having a couple of troubles compiling in nrcomm.

Specifically:
[BCC32 Error] nrclasses.hpp(124): E2052 Dynamic function '_fastcall TnrNotifyList::Clear()' conflicts with base class 'TList'
[BCC32 Error] nrclasses.hpp(166): E2316 'TWndMethod' is not a member of 'Controls'

Is there a flag I am overlooking in the C++Builder?

Roman Novgorodov

Hello

The latest version of XE2 is 16.0.4316.44803